Bored with my freshwater tanks

TikiBird

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to saltwater (started up my BioCube last September), but not new to tanks in general. I have three other freshwater tanks right now. I have to admit, now that I am so fascinated by my reef tank, I am kind of bored with my freshwater ones.

I would kind of like to shut down two of these tanks, but they're my 8yo's tanks so I can't really take his fish away. My other tank is such a pretty tank (72 bowfront) I would hate to take it down and let it go to waste.

Has this happened with you guys? What did you do to spice up your freshwater life?

Waters

"...in perfect isolation, here behind my wall."
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have actually always kept saltwater tanks, and just recently set up a 60G high tech planted tank (to go along with my two reef tanks). Planted tanks are similar to reef tanks IMO....both require a lot of dosing and technology :)

Jimbo662

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Had 17 fresh water tanks at 1 stage i was breeding and had 4 large display tanks. Stopped all fresh for 2 years and then went salty. Fresh water is cool but a bit boring i find now.

Pretty much the same here. At one point I've had setups to breed guppies and angels. Started with a biocube while I had a 120g planted tank running. Tried keeping freshwater tanks along with reef tanks for about 4 yrs and finally decided to let the freshwater tanks go and just focus on the reefs.

Desmond

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Pretty much the same here. At one point I've had setups to breed guppies and angels. Started with a biocube while I had a 120g planted tank running. Tried keeping freshwater tanks along with reef tanks for about 4 yrs and finally decided to let the freshwater tanks go and just focus on the reefs.