Chemists, and Chemistry Guru.

surfn

I bleed orange and maroon
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i have a degree in biochemistry/chemistry, then worked for a dept of defense contractor for a year researching explosives for the military. now i'm working on my PhD in pharmacology, more specifically neuroscience (neurochemistry) which is my real passion.

also a member of the ACS and Alpha Chi Sigma, and taught freshman chemistry at the university level for 3 years as a GTA.

OP
OP
Dihydrogen Monoxide

Dihydrogen Monoxide

Deliquescent Reefkeeper
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Why don't you head up a chemistry forum? I am sure there are plenty of posters whom would be willing to help out , myself included, with posts in some free time.

Just a thought ;) Like you don't have enough to do with PhD work.

surfn

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
yeah, just too busy. plus allot of my thoughts are more geared towards organic stuff now rather than inorganic.....and the reefing hobby seems to be dominated inorganic stuff....which isn't exactly my forte beyond the basics.

FateX8

Frag Dragon
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i took chemistry!
thats about it though
chem 1,2; oragnic 1,2; environmental chemistry
but im no chemist
i have a friend working on his masters in chemistry and working with intel right now

OP
OP
Dihydrogen Monoxide

Dihydrogen Monoxide

Deliquescent Reefkeeper
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't think I have seen to many questions beyond the basics, Ksp, pH, Bonding, Stoich calc's, with recent additions in Vodka, Sugars, and Vinegar additions things have gotten quite heavy into the organic relm of Biochem.

Just a thought anyways, thought it could be a nice addition to the site!

iani

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0