Hello!

Anchor10

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am a reef fanatic with a weakness for fish... AFter spending 3 decades watching freshwater fish, it's taken me a while to get used to the fact that corals and shrimp are as cool as fish -- so I try to do both and chase nitrates all the time!

I might as well throw this out there as well -- After a few years of the salt addiction --I bought the company! Well at least the local fish store. My partner and I and my family run it as a mom and pop type operation but with a high level of service to the local community. (I have a "real" job as well. ) This may seem odd -- but I'm a hobbyist first and a store owner second! But I gotta tell ya, when a shipment of fish or inverts comes in -- it's a pretty big rush seeing all those bags!

Anyway -- my tank at home is a 72 bow, mostly with lps. Fish inlcude a red coris wrasse, blue jaw trigger, pair of clowns, a flame fin tang, a flame angel, cleaner goby, sailfin tang and an orange spot rabbit fish. We also have a 29, a 20 high and a 28 bow set up in the house -- but the 72 gets most of the love.

surfn

I bleed orange and maroon
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
good to see you hear john! i think i saw sam on here too. both of you guys are more than welcome here.

in fact, we had a south west virginia club forum going on R2R for several months in which several locals contributed. but the forum was taken down due to inactivity. but you and sam are more than welcome to post whatever you want in that club forum if you'd like us to put it back up (no restrictions on what you can talk about like RC).

in fact, if you want you can post a flyer in the store with the web address to the club forum here to possibly draw local club members since there was obvious displeasure about what can and cannot be talked about over on the RC club forum.

btw....the news here in Charlottesville blows compared to the fine work ya'll do.

revhtree

Owner Administrator