Little help on a new build

CHI-Mark

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All

Ill start by saying I'm a newbie to this forum and if this is getting posted in the wrong area I apologize beforehand.

Im starting a new 75 gallon marineland setup and want to get some opinions on the plumbing side of the house.

For the overflow I decided to go with synergy reef's new "Shadow" overflow. To complement the overflow I picked up a trigger sapphire 39 sump. Now with the overflow there are the 2 - 1.5 inch drains and 1 - 1 inch emergency drain. On the trigger sump there are 3 - 1 inch bulkheads does anyone see a problem if I reduced the 2 - 1.5 drains from the overflow to 1 so the I can slide them right into the sump bulkheads?

The other question I have guys is this is the first time I'm going to be drilling an overflow in the back of tank and Ive been thinking about drilling the returns in the corners because its going to look pretty sharp. With having 4 holes total holes drilled do I need to worry about the glass cracking from all the holes being placed in there? Should I be really concerned about it or am I being to cautions ?

Mark

Brew12

Electrical Gru
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello All

Ill start by saying I'm a newbie to this forum and if this is getting posted in the wrong area I apologize beforehand.

Im starting a new 75 gallon marineland setup and want to get some opinions on the plumbing side of the house.

For the overflow I decided to go with synergy reef's new "Shadow" overflow. To complement the overflow I picked up a trigger sapphire 39 sump. Now with the overflow there are the 2 - 1.5 inch drains and 1 - 1 inch emergency drain. On the trigger sump there are 3 - 1 inch bulkheads does anyone see a problem if I reduced the 2 - 1.5 drains from the overflow to 1 so the I can slide them right into the sump bulkheads?