My first saltwater tank build...65 gallon with sump

Ok_cowboy1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am new to the saltwater hobby as well as new to R2R. I have researched as much as I can and this is what I purchased yesterday. I am hoping to be able to do corals and fish. I hope I have the right build.

65 gallon corner flow aquarium with oak stand and canopy
Eshoppe adv-100 with refugium
Octopus classic 110 INT protein skimmer
2 hydror Koralia 600 gph powerheads
Hydror Koralia wave controller
Marine land 200 watt heater
Orbit marine pro led light
Sicce Syncra pump
Mag 7 pump (extra)
High output led refugium light
Grounding probe
Ocean direct live sand-40 gallon
60 lbs of live rock

On the order list is a bulk reef RO/DI

If anyone has any tips that can help it would be greatly appreciated!

OP
OP
Ok_cowboy1

Ok_cowboy1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here's the start of the startup! Again it's still being built and I am waiting on a few parts to come in! Hopefully I will have water in it next weekend!
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

njtiger aquariums

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
nice build. Might want to look into better lights (but you have time on that) mainly if you want to keep SPSs. I had an orbit light (but not the pro model) and it was nice but when I switch to Kessils I been much happier. Now Kessils are costly and there many different lights out there. That is a nice heater. I using their 100w heater in my mixing station.

OP
OP
Ok_cowboy1

Ok_cowboy1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
nice build. Might want to look into better lights (but you have time on that) mainly if you want to keep SPSs. I had an orbit light (but not the pro model) and it was nice but when I switch to Kessils I been much happier. Now Kessils are costly and there many different lights out there. That is a nice heater. I using their 100w heater in my mixing station.