Not new, but a new beginning.

c.poindexter

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone,
I thought that I would start my new tank post. It has been something that I have thought about for a little bit but have been procrastinating. I have been reeling for 8 years and like all true hobbyist the love never dies. I started with an 85 gallon acrylic tank that was up and running for 7 years. I have been through many light fixtures and varying models starting with PC, LED and T5s. The tank was packed with coral, mostly SPS with some LPS and clams. That was until one day when I came home from work to hear my overflow alarm and on closer investigation the tank had split and lost about half the water and another 20 gallons of fresh. I started making emergency moves to sale the fish and coral. Everything made it safely into containers as I was getting ready to move closer to work. So I started another build 2 months before I moved to set up in the new place. Built the stand and drilled my new 75 gallon tank.