Possible infection?

MaMe

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi. I’m still new at this so please excuse my blunders in advance! [emoji5]

I am worried my fish might be getting sick. A few days ago I noticed my lawnmower blenny and my yellow head sleeper gobby kept divebombing the sand and scraping their gills against it (flashing?). The gobby has still been sifting sand as well as eating mysis and brine shrimp out of the water. The blenny also seems to still pick at food (algae in the tank and seaweed from the fish store) but is getting skinny, though this has been going on for 2 weeks. Within the next day or 2, my 6 line wrasse got a “fat lip” where it’s upper lip seems to have a big bump on it. But it still eats and hunts off the live rock everyday.

I’ve been watching the tank closely because of this. Today I noticed one white dot on a chromis tail fin and maybe 2 on my wrasse’s pelvic fin. Also, my maroon clown has a little bit of white near it’s mouth that I don’t remember seeing before.

Are my fish getting ich or some other infection/parasite? Or am I just watching too close? If it’s something, I don’t want to wait until they are half dead to treat, but if it’s nothing, I don’t want to treat them and stress them out unnecessarily.

Tank parameters- 32 gal biocube. 20-25 lbs live rock. Arogonite sand (anywhere from 1-5 inches depending on where the goby has been dogging ‍♀️). Temp-79 Ammonia-0 Nitrite-0 Nitrate-0 Phosphate-less than .25 Alkalinity 300 ppm PH 7.8 (won’t go up for anything!)

Tank residents- (2) chromis, (1) maroon clown, (1) 6 line wrasse, (1) lawnmower blenny, (1) yellow head sleeper goby, (1) coral banded shrimp, (1) peppermint shrimp, (2) Mexican turbo snails, (2) nassarius snails, (4) asters snails

f38e95e454a89c271c95e6c3987da3b1.jpg

ed40bb3de8945fd4059dd9ab290755a2.jpg

mcarroll

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0