Project 365 - My Reef Journal - One Photograph Per Day

urbaneks

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm fairly new to Reef2Reef in terms of posting. In fact, other than a for sale thread, this is my first topic that I've started here on Reef2Reef. I've frequented other forums but seem to find myself hanging out more on Reef2Reef than any of the other forums.

On a photography forum, I recently read about Project 365 which is simply taking and posting one photograph every day of the year. With the new year, I thought it would be a great challenge and have great application to reefing.

So with that said, here is a photograph that I posted yesterday January 1st, 2016 on another thread here on Reef2Reef. This will be the first of 365 photos to follow.

Happy New Year!

Project 365 - 1/1/16 - Urbanek's 250 FTS​

OP
OP
urbaneks

urbaneks

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Project 365 - January 2nd, 2016
Since I missed getting this journal started on January 1st, I will add a second entry fort today. This will get me caught up and on my way for the rest of the year. :)

One of the goals of a Project 365 is force you to get the camera out and create on a daily basis. When I got the camera out today, my little Yellow Clown Goby was begging to be photographed. I really love the contrast between the fish and the coral.

2 Photos down 363 more to go!

Thanks for looking.

Project 365 - 1/2/16 - Yellow Clown Goby Perched in Oregon Tort​

Maximizer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Great looking tank and good photography skills! Taking a picture once a day is a pretty cool idea.

kevindo123

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Wow. Nice looking tank. Something to follow. Wish my tank would look like yours in two year :)

How old is it? I like the custom cabinets and mounts.

OP
OP
urbaneks

urbaneks

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0