Stowaway baby feather duster!

mfbs1998

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I went to my LFS store to get some cheap corals and I was able to get a pretty nice Blasto (yay!). I gave it a quick dip and it opened up nicely. About a week after that, I started to notice some type of polyplikethingymajig and that is when I noticed that I have a small, baby feather duster! I am still a beginner to this hobby and I have no idea on their care requirements, especially a baby one. Can anyone give me tips on the little guy?

Josett Waid

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I went to my LFS store to get some cheap corals and I was able to get a pretty nice Blasto (yay!). I gave it a quick dip and it opened up nicely. About a week after that, I started to notice some type of polyplikethingymajig and that is when I noticed that I have a small, baby feather duster! I am still a beginner to this hobby and I have no idea on their care requirements, especially a baby one. Can anyone give me tips on the little guy?
They are just filter feeders, so not much care needed. Pretty cool hitch hiker though.

nervousmonkey

LPS Lover, SPS Enabler
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0