Trying Out Dad's Other Hobby. What Does Everyone Else Do For Fun?

OP
OP
Ty Hamatake

Ty Hamatake

Hi, my name is Ty and I'm a Reefer...
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Paper quilling here. Im a newbie though. Other than that. I kill fish and corals especially sps :)
Nice! I had to Google that and it was not what I was expecting. I don't know if I'd have the patience or attention to detail to do something like that. Any pics?

Coastie Reefer

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Play a little music

10384892_284276711783675_2411459184221283244_n.jpg

MaddyP

'Til Reefdom Come...
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Electronics and coding! Arduino, Particle, web design...anything interesting enough to pose a challenge. Coincidentally, this "other" hobby benefits my reefing hobby in many ways.

Before reefing and California, I studied herpetology in Oklahoma with equal vigor. Lead field trips for local universities to increase understanding of ecological diversity.

OP
OP
Ty Hamatake

Ty Hamatake

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Electronics and coding! Arduino, Particle, web design...anything interesting enough to pose a challenge. Coincidentally, this "other" hobby benefits my reefing hobby in many ways.

Before reefing and California, I studied herpetology in Oklahoma with equal vigor. Lead field trips for local universities to increase understanding of ecological diversity.
Cool stuff! I still have to look at the keyboard when I type so I don't know if I'd make it very far in a computer based field. What aspects of that carry over into the reefing world?

OP
OP
Ty Hamatake

Ty Hamatake

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Repairing watches and old school pinball machines.