Hello.. I’m Brand new to the hobby and completely lost and starting to become over whelmed with everything

newhere

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello I started my tank about two weeks ago I went and got a 13.5 gallon and all in one fluval evo salt water kit I bought some live sand and live rock I put them in she thing up and waited about a week and went to the fish store to ask some questions and when I did he told me he didn’t like the water I was using so maybe do a water change. I’m brand new so will almost listen to anything that seems reasonable. So I buy hit water and then come back in the next day to test it and see if anything has gotten worse or better so I wanted a couple days and then went back and asked him on what my next step should be and he said you can throw a fish or two in there if you want so I purchased two storm clowns not knowing that might tank is pry not cycled and take them and a torch reef home.. the first couple days I would hardly do any light (room is decently lit up durning the day and night) I dont know how to tell what the right flow is or what’s not even gettting flow and my torch coral looks like its going to die… I have read on the internet no light during this and I the guy at the store told me to do 8 hours…. I just dont know what to do one person tell you something in such confidence and the other just says nope you killed them. I’m feeding them mon wed and Friday about 5 beads of sea marines staple food.
The ph level is 7.8 ammonia 0 nitrate and nitrite 0

I put in a new light the fluval 25k light and the tank has been up and running with the fish for about a weeek now should I leave this light on its 24 hour cycle yet? Water is 81 degrees

Attachments

• Video.mov
    1.4 MB
  • IMG_1210.mov
    56.5 MB
  • IMG_1200.mov
    27 MB

GatorGreg

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
First off.

Slow down. Chill out.