Lighting

Reef_Boy-88

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello. I have a 40 gallon innovative marine tank with 1 reef led 90… I’m not really sure what kind of lighting settings i should use for best coral growth. I’ve been messing around with it for a few months now but i haven’t really seen much coral growth. I’ve been running 65% blue and about 30% white for a while but haven’t seen much happen. Any tips?

crazyfishmom

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Hello. I have a 40 gallon innovative marine tank with 1 reef led 90… I’m not really sure what kind of lighting settings i should use for best coral growth. I’ve been messing around with it for a few months now but i haven’t really seen much coral growth. I’ve been running 65% blue and about 30% white for a while but haven’t seen much happen. Any tips?
How many inches above the water are they located?

How deep is the tank?

I have mine at 100% blue, 20% white for a 25 inch tall tank.

OP
OP
R

Reef_Boy-88

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How many inches above the water are they located?

How deep is the tank?

I have mine at 100% blue, 20% white for a 25 inch tall tank.
Mine is 20 inches tall and i’d say the lights are close to a foot off the top of the tank… I was messing with it today and put it to the same settings you have lol

OP
OP
R

Reef_Boy-88

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Greetings @Reef_Boy-88 Glenn from Scottsdale. Your light settings look fine. Is your tank pleasing to your eyes? Not too blue, not too white. Your coral ( within reason) will acclimate to your lights. What corals do you have?
I have it really blue right now. It was nicer to look at. I have hammers gonnis mushrooms xenia gsp etc

crazyfishmom

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
2   0   0