10 gallon help

Reid

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a small 10 gallon tank, and i only want a few tentacle like coral.
Frogspawn looks good, but i want to know more types before i decide.
Also, does anyone know what's the best equipment for one of these tanks?
I'm completely new to saltwater, all i know is freshwater...

PegasisR

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Look for soft corals as a beginner since they are more hardie when first starting out. Then you can move onto the LPS (large polyp stonies) you're wanting :). Other such corals like the frogspawn would be octospawns, hammers and torches off the top of my head! As for equipment... water changes would do perfect but maybe an led light would be enough and a small hang on back filter for flow and overall filtration. Go on tidal gardens website and they give great info for overall care and almost everything with each coral specimen :)

Last edited:
OP
OP
R

Reid

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Look for soft corals as a beginner since they are more hardie when first starting out. Then you can move onto the LPS (large polyp stonies) you're wanting :). Other such corals like the frogspawn would be octospawns, hammers and torches off the top of my head! As for equipment... water changes would do perfect but maybe an led light would be enough and a small hang on back filter for flow and overall filtration
What's the needs in terms of ph, salinity, and other stuff for the frogspawn?
Also, how would i feed them? Are they more like animals in terms of feeding, or do i need a liquid like what a plant would need

Oscaror

Back In It
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0