Coleb

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I noticed my clownfish look like the middle has swollen
ImageUploadedByREEF2REEF1417989468.128400.jpg
is it pregnant or is something wrong with it?

zesty

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Has she been acting funny? Cleaning off a spot, twitching?

I'm not an expert, but I don't think they get that big from being prego...

Bump for an expert opinion.

Newb_reefer1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Was this right after you fed them ? Cause I've noticed every once in a while when my fathers clowns hork down a bunch of food they get little stomachs like that

Wiinberg

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Check for white stringy poo. If you see white strings hanging from the belly, you need to get the fish out of the tank.

OP
OP
C

Coleb

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Check for white stringy poo. If you see white strings hanging from the belly, you need to get the fish out of the tank.

I have seen white stringy poop what should I do for them

Wiinberg

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Then the fish is sick. Don't know what it's called in english, but usually when it reaches that stage, you really can't do anything for it. The intestines dissolve from the inside out. Get it out and put it down.

Wiinberg

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It's a disease usually seen in freshwater fish, and most of the known cures are meant for freshwater. Usually medicine made with Metronidazole. But it's a hit and miss. I've had it 2 times, both times the fish where put down. It's highly contagious.

OP
OP
C

Coleb

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0