Co2

Pistondog

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This co2 monitor is more money, but senses more air parameters
uHoo Smart Air Quality Sensor – 9 in 1 Indoor Air Monitor with Temperature and Humidity Gauge, CO2, Dust (PM2.5), VOC, NO2, Allergen Meter -to Breathe Easy and Boost Health with App

Screenshot_20220101-181616.jpg

SPSReeferMI

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here is some quick information on ERVs for anyone interested. I’m a hobbyist who is perhaps too interested in HVAC, but not a professional installer.

For ERV’s you can go with:
- Whole home versions or single room versions
- Dedicated vents or use existing HVAC vents

The whole home version, as you can imagine, is more expensive, especially if you run dedicated supply and exhaust vents in various rooms. For example, you may want fresh air supplied to bedrooms and your fish tank (the key reason to buy these!).

However, if you haven’t checked out Panasonic’s EVR, they have a single room EVR for ~$450 and it pushes and pulls 20 or 40 CFM.

I own both, but am still waiting to commission them.

Randy Holmes-Farley

Reef Chemist
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Getting a quote for a EVR from HVAC company. My house is a ranch 4000 sq.ft. on sealed crawl space.
Was the install easy ? I would love to not spend $4000 on this install of the EVR

A sealed crawl space wouldn't necessarily have elevated CO2 unless there was a CO2 source in it, or it got contaminated house air. Radon, certainly, but not CO2.

OP
OP
14 foot reef

14 foot reef

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0