Hello! Newbie here - anyone else in Japan?

Kiara_Pyrenei

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello! I'm just starting out setting up my first tank, been doing a ton of research, watching a lot of videos, reading articles etc.

I'd love to get more involved in the community! Sadly, since I live in Japan it hasn't been easy to find local events or people to chat with (my japanese is... basic conversational at best, and im gonna need to learn a LOT more reef keeping-related words)

Any more expats or other english speaking reef keepers living in Japan, by chance?

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Welcome to Reef2Reef!!! I’m not in Japan, but we’re glad you’re here!

Clownfish.gif

OP
OP
Kiara_Pyrenei

Kiara_Pyrenei

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to Reef2Reef!!! I’m not in Japan, but we’re glad you’re here!

Clownfish.gif
Thanks hahaha. Figure there's probably not many people here in Japan, but it's worth a shot! I need someone to tell me where to find frag swap events and also where in the HECK to buy copepods here lol. What's a girl gotta do for some copepods in this country

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0

ForTheLoveOfCoral21

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
On behalf of the entire Reef2Reef community, it is with great pleasure that I extend a warm welcome to you! We are thrilled to have you join our ever-growing family of passionate reef enthusiasts. Get ready to embark on an exciting journey through the fascinating realm of aquatic wonders, where coral reefs come alive and saltwater aquariums flourish.