Inexpensive lights recommendation

Thorne19

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all, I am new to the hobby and looking for recommendations. I have a tank that measures 36x20 and is 22 tall. I am looking to grow soft corals and possibly hard later on down the road. I am looking to see what lights are best for cheap. I am looking to spend 200-300 dollars US. I know this is less than ideal but wanted to see if anyone else has had good success with cheaper lights and a similar size tank. Thank you!

YaboiNathan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I got a redsea reefled90 for sale for cheap, let me know if u need

Attachments

• IMG_3498.jpeg
    IMG_3498.jpeg
    391.9 KB · Views: 3

bradreef

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
smarfarm
aliexpress led bar
noopsyche
vipar spectra

some good black box/off brand lights in no particular order. the noops are probably the better ones off this list
100% this recommendation. Or used. I am seeing a lot of people getting out of the hobby lately. Also, the t5 fixtures will grow anything.

Fungusamongus

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I like my Noopsyche K7 pro. Good lights for my 4 ft tank.
Lots of high end lights go up for sale in marketplace. You can also check out Offer Up for lights and other gear as well.

Peair

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all, I am new to the hobby and looking for recommendations. I have a tank that measures 36x20 and is 22 tall. I am looking to grow soft corals and possibly hard later on down the road. I am looking to see what lights are best for cheap. I am looking to spend 200-300 dollars US. I know this is less than ideal but wanted to see if anyone else has had good success with cheaper lights and a similar size tank. Thank you!