Is my clownfish okay? Please help!

anabechara

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all!
We brought our 2 clown fish home yesterday.
I have tested my water and everything is okay. The temp is between 78 and 79.5F.
One of them is swimming at the top today like if she was trying to breathe. She does not seem to be gasping and when she actually goes to the bottom briefly she seems to be swimming okay. She is moving all of her fins and I cannot see any spots or scars (but I have no experience on this) She was not doing that yesterday.
Both fish ate, but the one swimming up top ate less.
The other clown is swimming all over the place.

Is this normal? Is there something else I should do?
Please see attached video.

Thank you!!

Attachments

• FullSizeRender.MOV
    48.4 MB

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tank cycled properly?

OP
OP
anabechara

anabechara

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tank cycled properly?
Yes! Checked by me and my LFS as well
I can't see your video, but you haven't described anything concerning, as far as I can tell. Is it feeding?
yes! The both ate about 3 pieces of tiny shrimp. The LFS said that was all they needed for the day.
I was reading online and someone said to lower the temperature of the tank, so I did that. I placed a little fan I had bought just in case and the temp came down to 77F and now they are swimming all over the tank! So maybe they were just too hot...

Jekyl

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes! Checked by me and my LFS as well

yes! The both ate about 3 pieces of tiny shrimp. The LFS said that was all they needed for the day.
I was reading online and someone said to lower the temperature of the tank, so I did that. I placed a little fan I had bought just in case and the temp came down to 77F and now they are swimming all over the tank! So maybe they were just too hot...