Lessons from my 1st 9 months

reveriesh

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I’ve been lurking here for nearly a year, often gleaning terrific information from the wise, seasoned veterans and occasionally something brilliant from a noob that they’ve self-taught. Today, I am officially joining the discussions because I feel like I finally have a little something to contribute that might help others.

First for a quick background, I’m a noob, I began this hobby 9 months ago. My tank is a Red Sea 425XL with a 24 gallon sump plumbed to an RODI system for ATO. The system is monitored and dosed by Apex Trident. It is full of SPS, LPS, soft coral and yes a few fish - mandarin, red scooter, tail spot blenny, watchman goby (with his 2 pistol shrimp), coral beauty, blue damsel, and 2 storm clowns. Also have scarlet skunk, peppermint, fire & sexy shrimp along with a pretty extensive clean up crew. Anyway, the tank is 9 months old and all fish and most coral have been in for months. The tank is incredibly peaceful and healthy.