My Coral keep dieing what am I doing wrong?

DecadentCommand

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi All,

I'm new to salt water, and I'm suffering the learning curve. I have a candy coral which looks to be dieing (pick below) and a challice which is turning pretty much black (is this a bad sign?). The rest of my coral doesn't look happy (but fish are doing great).

These are my parameters:

Salinity: 1.025
Temperature: 80.4
PH: 7.34
Alkalinity: 8.0 dkh
Calcium 417 ppm

I own a 32 gallon biocube. And all my coral is placed in the substrate of the tank.

Could you give me guidance on what I'm doing wrong so I can help the coral? Would it help if I listed all the coral I have (but honestly I don't know the name of it all).

Thanks,

20190803_212430[1].jpg

DarthSimon

Team R2R
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Is your ph 7.34 or 8.34? Typo?

Also what kind of lighting do you have? Flow?
Hi All,

I'm new to salt water, and I'm suffering the learning curve. I have a candy coral which looks to be dieing (pick below) and a challice which is turning pretty much black (is this a bad sign?). The rest of my coral doesn't look happy (but fish are doing great).

These are my parameters:

Salinity: 1.025
Temperature: 80.4
PH: 7.34
Alkalinity: 8.0 dkh
Calcium 417 ppm

I own a 32 gallon biocube. And all my coral is placed in the substrate of the tank.

Could you give me guidance on what I'm doing wrong so I can help the coral? Would it help if I listed all the coral I have (but honestly I don't know the name of it all).

Thanks,

20190803_212430[1].jpg

OP
OP
DecadentCommand

DecadentCommand

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well. It's a reading from a digital reader I've only used once. But so far it's the best measurement I have. It is not a typo.

Isn't it good to be close to neutral?

lapin

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
7.34 is a bit low.