My Red Sea Reefer 425 XL V3

Stephen Richards

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
First and foremost hello all. this is my first post!!! yay.. Sooo yea.... i'm new to reefing in the sensen that i just got my fist tank but i've been researching this for a while (like 6 hours of research a day for the past 4 months more on my days off ) i've done freshwater my who life. but no actual experience with saltwater so i'm open to all those with experience.
I bought the Red Sea Reefer 425 XL Version 3 sump so as most of you already know the water came from one side and the return pump chamber was on the other side. the new version incorporates a built in refugium (was so stoked about this as to where i wanted to keep the ATO reservoir as a ATO and didn't want to convert it into a refugium but a refugium for me was a must) also incorporates 4 media filters 2 cups and 2 socks, so the problem is i have to rethink how to hard plumbing because i was going to run a manifold and still very much want to but now with the return pump on the same side i wanted something like
basic build.jpg
or something like
2ed basic build.jpg
but new design
REEFER-XXL-Peninsula-composition-for-website.jpg

basic build.jpg
2ed basic build.jpg
REEFER-XXL-Peninsula-composition-for-website.jpg
20180919_211334.jpg
20180919_211350.jpg
20180920_153518.jpg
20180920_153527.jpg
20180920_153531.jpg
20180920_153536.jpg
20180920_153547.jpg
20180920_153552.jpg
20180920_153600.jpg
reefer 425X.jpg

let me know what you think?

NewbReefer3451

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi - what did you end up doing? I'm screwed - I drew up my entire manifold build off of the v2 sump and didnt realize the return pump was on the other side now. I spent a lot of $$$ on parts and have no clue what to do.

OP
OP
Stephen Richards

Stephen Richards

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0