New tank fish plan

Carl Rosleck

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am about 2 weeks away from adding fish to my new tank. I am new to saltwater and been doing research in what I can safely support. I have a 32 gallon biocube so I am limited to the number of fish I can put in with the CUC and corals. I think I can only put in 3-4 fish, does this sound right?

I am thinking of adding the following, 1 every 2 weeks, I will start with a tank raised clown fish, then add a Royal Gramma, followed by Banggai Cardinal. I don't know if I can add a fourth but if I can I was thinking a Coral Beauty Angelfish. Does this sound like it would work or should I do a different timeframe for adding fish or add different fish?

Brew12

Electrical Gru
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am about 2 weeks away from adding fish to my new tank. I am new to saltwater and been doing research in what I can safely support. I have a 32 gallon biocube so I am limited to the number of fish I can put in with the CUC and corals. I think I can only put in 3-4 fish, does this sound right?

I am thinking of adding the following, 1 every 2 weeks, I will start with a tank raised clown fish, then add a Royal Gramma, followed by Banggai Cardinal. I don't know if I can add a fourth but if I can I was thinking a Coral Beauty Angelfish. Does this sound like it would work or should I do a different timeframe for adding fish or add different fish?
Your fish can support more fish than that as long as you have the proper filtration or are willing to do frequent large water changes.

I would be a little concerned about a Coral Beauty. They are a wonderful fish but your system might be on the small side for one. That can cause them to be stressed and act aggressively.

If you stick with smaller fish you could definitely add at least 6 to 8 fish. You could do a pair of clowns, royal gramma, 2 or 3 cardinals and maybe a few chromis or firefish.

donnievaz

View Badges
Reaction score