New to Salt

PufferRey

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello im new to the saltwater tank community I have a question about stocking my 30 gallon reef tank I've had it for almost a month now its fully cycled with a couple of coral and 2 ocellaris clownfish and a scarlet skunk shrimp in there as well, I've done my own research but im gonna throw some pitches at yall and would like a yay or nay or general ideas if yall have recommendations

I've heard weird things about a coral beauty angel in a 30 gallon ik they don't get that big but maybe??? yay or nay?
also was thinking about getting a six line wrasse down the line but towards the last thing cause I heard they could be jerks
I was thinking about getting either a dragonate or a diamond watchman goby a few months down the line just waiting for my tank to be more established first.
thank yall for any help!

Last edited by a moderator:

tharbin

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R! I agree with the others on the six-line and coral beauty. They are both high energy fish that will probably be very problematic in a small tank, at the least they will not be happy. Look for fish you like that tend to perch or slowly move about if you have a small tank; or fish that stay small enough that they just don't need much room like small gobies or dartfish, maybe a possum wrasse. It is usually better to under-stock a tank than over-stock it. Take your time and enjoy the fish you have. Good luck.

R2R-Welcome3.jpg

Upvote 0

Seansea

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0