Newbie here

RICK2REEF

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone !. So I decided to buy my family and I a 32g biocube setup. i wanted your guys input on the necessities that i should get for it. im planning on puting a wave maker in and would like to beef up the filteration system. the tank only came with a top filter but the lower tiers are empty. possibly a skimmer.... heard i dont need it and heard i do.. that i should get it depending on how often i change the water. also anyone that has this set up, what are yalls time schedule set up on this? here is the tank so far
Resized_20210201_071748.jpeg
Resized_20210201_072016.jpeg
Resized_20210201_072037.jpeg

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How long has the tank been setup? Seems pretty new with having a couple fish already. What are your goals for the tank? Fish only? Mixed reef? Sps dominant? Need some direction to really determine the best setup.

OP
OP
RICK2REEF

RICK2REEF

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How long has the tank been setup? Seems pretty new with having a couple fish already. What are your goals for the tank? Fish only? Mixed reef? Sps dominant? Need some direction to really determine the best setup.
jekyl...hey it is pretty new. couple weeks. i know its soon.. the store said they would be ok and said that in front of my family lol so we came home with them. they said as long as i have the live rock, live sand and they gave me some stuff to put in( cant remember the name)they would be good. nothing else is going in for a while. i just want a simple tank. the clowns, an anemone, maybe one other fish, cleaner crews like snails and what not... possibly beginner coral down the road.

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0