Paramedics destress tank 72g new to SW

Nibejeebies

R2R is the reason for my Insomia
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I'm Josh, and I am a paramedic in East Tennessee. Ive started this hobby to replace some other bad ones as well as to use it to forget of some of the things that I deal with and see. Also My son of course like all kids loves Finding Nemo.

So I went to a Local Store in Knoxville and Got a setup, sump, stand, sand, lights, rock, live rock, and a couple of starter fish to cycle the tank (per the LFS) which where clowns.

So this is going to be my way of keeping up with my tank and since Im new to the hobby any advise and tips is appreciated. I am constantly now reading and researching and reading more and trolling threads on this forum and such and watching you tube videos. Ive already learned alot and getting more knowledge every day. I'll be posting updates and new videos as often as possible.

OP
OP
Nibejeebies

Nibejeebies

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Filling it and setting up on 12/30/15

IMG_4157.JPG

dewboy1127

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to r2r and the hobby both are addicting. ..set up looking good ..be careful for when those rocks and sand begin cycling you will have some ammonia and othe spikes in parameters that could be detrimental to those clowns...but wish best of luck and the cycle begins

OP
OP
Nibejeebies

Nibejeebies

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thanks Dewboy I always heard that I would need to wait a month before adding fish but the LFS said with that size tank and the small size of the clowns they would help cycle the tank. Course like I said I'm new so we shall just have to see how it works. If they pass away, it will suck but It wont be terrible

cmcoker

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0