QT cycling/process

Nem0

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm going to be putting a clown in QT. this is my first time putting a fish in QT, am i not supposed to cycle? i think my DT may be compromised so i don't want to bring already mixed/cycled salt water from it to my QT. i read humblefish's post but still kinda confused! any help or tips welcome :)

ShaunRobinson

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm going to be putting a clown in QT. this is my first time putting a fish in QT, am i not supposed to cycle? i think my DT may be compromised so i don't want to bring already mixed/cycled salt water from it to my QT. i read humblefish's post but still kinda confused! any help or tips welcome :)
Why might your display be compromised? Are you planning on treating the clown while in qt? What have you got set up at the moment?

OP
OP
Nem0

Nem0

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Why might your display be compromised? Are you planning on treating the clown while in qt? What have you got set up at the moment?

i have a 2.5 gallon tank set up, filter, air pump, heater. the clown was swimming at the bottom of my DT and lying on the sand breathing heavy. still have no clue what it could be. but he's not doing well at all. i didn't want to risk anything in the DT coming into the QT. in the DT there is 1 firefish which is healthy, no problems whatsoever.

Marco S

Always Learning
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i have a 2.5 gallon tank set up, filter, air pump, heater. the clown was swimming at the bottom of my DT and lying on the sand breathing heavy. still have no clue what it could be. but he's not doing well at all. i didn't want to risk anything in the DT coming into the QT. in the DT there is 1 firefish which is healthy, no problems whatsoever.