Radion XR-15 Pro - Fan Issues

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Jari81

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I seem to have the fan issue, which has already been reported here on the forums.

I don't know if this is really an issue with the Hardware or the App.

I tried the following:

I turned the lights off for 30 minutes, to let them cool off.
I turned on the "Fan always on" option.

Then I started playing around with the "Fan Max Speed" settings.
When changing it, the fan would always ramp down for a moment and ramp up immediately.
I could not hear any difference between the 100% setting and the 10% setting.
It seemed to me as if the system would completely ignore it, and let it run at 100%.

Maybe somebody who has reported having no issues with their G5's could test this,
and tell me if the behavior is the same for them.

Mkvc

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Same behavior from mine. The fans always sound like a propeller plane taking off regardless of settings.

andrewb70

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi same for me - I have 3 x XR15 G5s and they all have audibly noticeable noise (well at least I would say they have). Luckily the tank is in the dining room but if it was in the main living area it would be annoying.

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
From EcoTech: