RODI Unit for 34g Tank

KyRo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I'm really sick of going to the fish store to get RODI water. I honestly don't need much as my tank isn't very big and I do see some 75 gpd systems, but I wasn't sure if that was what I needed for how many gallons I have or if they even get much smaller than that.

I do live in apartment with not much room, so I must take that into account also. Something I am able to hook up to the sink and fill up a few 5g buckets would be great. I am very new to these systems, but are they easy to move? Moving from my sink to under the cabinet when not in use?

Any advice is welcome, and I would greatly appreciate it.

ichthyogeek

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here ya go!

As awful as it sounds, it looks like you're wanting one of those compact units (which I feel are not cost effective in the long run).

ReQuackulous

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What an awesome table, another factor to consider is time, a larger unit will fill you 5 gal bucket much faster. Imagine waiting 24 hours for 5 gallons and ensuring it doesnt overflow

Tiki Reef Joshua

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Once you have one hooked up you won’t want to move it. You will wonder why you waited so long. It can hook up under a sink cabinet on the cold water line.

OP
OP
KyRo

KyRo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Once you have one hooked up you won’t want to move it. You will wonder why you waited so long. It can hook up under a sink cabinet on the cold water line.

This might be a dumb question, but once hooked up to the cold water line, is there a valve? I'm trying to wrap my head around how the unit produces the water and when it stops.

Acros

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
3   0   0