SBox Metal Light Stand Metal Clamps in Water

PerplexyHexy

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Not too stoked aboit the steel clamps that hold the light are about 3/8” deep into the water in my frag tank... Im a machinist and I know this is not going to last very long before it rusts and leeches into tank... Can anyone gove me aome advice? I read in a few places that the owner has new aluminum clamps. Is this true?
IMG_2091.JPG
IMG_2092.JPG
IMG_2094.JPG

OP
OP
PerplexyHexy

PerplexyHexy

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I keep posting in the wrong discussion rooms... I keep forgetting to change room name. Can someone please put this in the proper discussion room? Sorry!

Maggie321

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I keep posting in the wrong discussion rooms... I keep forgetting to change room name. Can someone please put this in the proper discussion room? Sorry!
Did you get a hanging kit with it? Can you hang it instead of using the legs?

Maggie321

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oh yea, you can hang those. Mount some boards under the cabinet that stick out and hang from the boards. It might be in the way a little, but as long as you can still open the doors it'll be fine

OP
OP
PerplexyHexy

PerplexyHexy

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Oh yea, you can hang those. Mount some boards under the cabinet that stick out and hang from the boards. It might be in the way a little, but as long as you can still open the doors it'll be fine

My wife would &@!? herself if I did that... Shes already not too stoked its taking up the whole sink area... hahahahaha! Thats my last resort... thanks for the idea... didnt even think about that.

OriginalUserName

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0