Tank manifolds: what items do you have plugged in to the manifold.

AZMSGT

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m in the process of building my reefer 625 tank manifold. My manifold will run a Calcium reactor and UV light for sure... but I’m a noob so I want to plan for the future and what other items might need pressurized water from my system.
I’m trying to build manifold with enough ports and valves for the future.

What items do you run off your manifolds on your tanks?

Salt1972

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
UV Sterilizer
Refugium
Algae Turf Scrubber
Chiller
GFO Reactor (some combine with carbon, but separate is nice b/c carbon needs to tumble and GFO generally should not - it crumbles)
Carbon Reactor
Media Reactor
Ca Reactor
Drain - for water changes

Not many would run all of these.

road_runner

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
UV Sterilizer
Refugium
Algae Turf Scrubber
Chiller
GFO Reactor (some combine with carbon, but separate is nice b/c carbon needs to tumble and GFO generally should not - it crumbles)
Carbon Reactor
Media Reactor
Ca Reactor

Wow.. what pump you using and what flow you pushing to chiller?

Eder

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
UV Sterilizer
Refugium
Algae Turf Scrubber
Chiller
Carbon Reactor
Media Reactor
Ca Reactor

Got it backwards with the GFO and carbon. I believe GFO needs to tumble. Carbon can break down if too much flow/tumbling.

I do the same. Carbon/GFO reactor and UV

OP
OP
A

AZMSGT

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
UV Sterilizer
Refugium
Algae Turf Scrubber
Chiller
Carbon Reactor
Media Reactor
Ca Reactor

Pictures please

Be102

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I run manifold for my zeovit reactor, chiller, carbon reactor and for my weekly water change drain to the garage sink.