What is it?

Can you identify?

• Total voters

SrTxsRoy

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have had aquariums in the past but have never had a reef tank and I am just starting out. I purchased some live rock that I thought had some adhesive from an old frag. It looked like silicone. Well it has now grown and looks kinda like cotton. Does anyone know what this is or if it is unsafe for my tank?

20160808_155804.jpg

Seadragon1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
All I can tell about it is eww looks like mold but obiously cant be

reeftanker17

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have had aquariums in the past but have never had a reef tank and I am just starting out. I purchased some live rock that I thought had some adhesive from an old frag. It looked like silicone. Well it has now grown and looks kinda like cotton. Does anyone know what this is or if it is unsafe for my tank?

20160808_155804.jpg
I want to get a sea slug for the tank... they say they eat sponge but once it's gone I'm not sure if it would stay alive

saltyfilmfolks

Lights! Camera! Reef!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I want to get a sea slug for the tank... they say they eat sponge but once it's gone I'm not sure if it would stay alive
Slugs eat different things. Dont tell anyone ;)but I let my little bit of bryopsys grow into a small forest just so I could get a lettuce nudibranch.(actually a slug)
Just research what the one you want eats!

reeftanker17

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Slugs eat different things. Dont tell anyone ;)but I let my little bit of bryopsys grow into a small forest just so I could get a lettuce nudibranch.(actually a slug)
Just research what the one you want eats!
Haha thanks yeah the lettuce one is awesome but I saw a purple sea slug with yellow tips that looked amazing
fe07b09835e5af260dd388d8aa8a6fc5.jpg
b49df85a8f6a097712f2c60302164b05.jpg

ahiggins

2500 Club Member
View Badges