Would you get this magnifica?

maevepotter

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi,

Local fish store has these anemones and they used to be huge as far as I know. They look quite deflated now and one is a bit green around the oral disk. The employee stated that they inflate and deflate all the time, which according to amoo it's not a good sign. If say their mouths look loose. Recoverable? I hate to see them kill any more nems. But I also have a 40b with 6 fish (2 clowns) would this be a terrible idea? I can QT.
8ee00addac02ea3d25fc967b043fc58e.jpg

KrisReef

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm not a nem expert, so I can't say if these can safely be rehabilitated or not?
I'd feel save getting the coral banded shrimp or that pineapple ornament, but I agree the nems look pretty beat.
Someone else who is more familiar with these creatures needs to chime in!

Sabellafella

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Hi,

Local fish store has these anemones and they used to be huge as far as I know. They look quite deflated now and one is a bit green around the oral disk. The employee stated that they inflate and deflate all the time, which according to amoo it's not a good sign. If say their mouths look loose. Recoverable? I hate to see them kill any more nems. But I also have a 40b with 6 fish (2 clowns) would this be a terrible idea? I can QT.
8ee00addac02ea3d25fc967b043fc58e.jpg
I think that it looks alright. The mouth gaping (and deflation) isn't always a sign of something wrong, sometimes the anemones are so big, the mouth just happens to look that way! It is indeed bleached, will take a bit to get it back on track. Otherwise If it's a good price, I would take it.

D-Nak

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0