YouTuber with 22k followers clueless of Ich!!!

DancingShark

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is not a attempt to make this guy look bad. I just believe that if you have so many followers and people that are depending/ looking for info you should be a little bit more responsible. He had tons of good info on it but I get the same answer about Ich from the petco guy.

OP
OP
DancingShark

DancingShark

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
"Which out copper white spot is a death sentence"
There is tank to tank transfer, hypo and copper. The appropriate time to act is when they are in QT. I treat proactively just because of velvet. They was no indication by him that this is the proper time to deal with this. He only stated about food and monitoring his behaviour which by the order of what he said would be his aggresion.

I am still new to this hobby if this was the only thing I watched before buying one I would be misinformed or by the very least there would be lack of info.

But it's nice he suggested a cleaner shrimp or wrasse to slow down a outbreak.:(

hatfielj

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This shouldn't surprise anyone. I'm not saying this applies to the youtuber your referencing above (I didn't even click on your link), but remember that any idiot on the planet can start a youtube channel and get followers. You can have a Billion followers and still be an idiot. Always check your sources no matter what you're reading/watching. Unfortunately I think this simple fact of life is no longer something people consider these days. Facts matter, not number of followers;)

Elder1945

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
"Which out copper white spot is a death sentence"