Uhm, I don't think my reef tank is level (LFS install)

Ballyhoo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
last month I received a red sea G2 Max 200. LFS installed it for me since I'm new to the hobby and I knew nothing about it. In that time I'd become highly acquainted with a model and probably could put it together myself, but would never wanna spend the time assembling the cabinet. I just got the invoice in the mail yesterday. There was a bit of a sticker shock re the invoice just under $1000 included 7.5 hours of labor, truck delivery, 30 pounds of live rock, and water. Fine I'm a busy professional and I make more money than that amount of time.m I would've taken for me to install it because it would've taken me a long time to install brand new so I was willing to pay the money but. That's not a thing, I just wanted to double check today to see that it was level and it's not level. I emailed to let them know that I received the invoice and sent them images, that I do not believe the tank is. What are your thoughts? it's really not about the money. I just want to make sure that what I pay for it's absolutely done right. I understand that the wave runner could make the water level change, but no matter how many times I measure It's always about the same difference on each side.

IMG_5609.jpeg IMG_5608.jpeg IMG_5606.jpeg

Doctorgori

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
1/4” down bubble is a lot for a tank that short …
as mentioned doable but annoying….

if you still got that cheap wrench that comes with the tank, you might take a stab at twisting a few of those feet at the bottom …that tank isn’t “that” heavy

littlefoxx

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0