MB7 question

snookin321

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
hello all i have been dosing vodka for about 2 weeks now and i just picked up a bottle of MB7.....should i stop vodka for now and do the 2 week start up for the MB7 and than continue with the vodka again after the two weeks.......or is it ok to continue the vodka during this two week period with the mb7? thanks in advance!

wicked demon

trained monkey
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have NO experience with this product:neutral:, never thought I had a need.
I know people who have taken both approaches, with no noticable ill-effect be prepared for extra skimmate if you dose both at the same time.

OP
OP
S

snookin321

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
hey thanks for the info........yea my skimmer is going insane as we speak! guess thats a good thing!

powderhound

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i was in the same boat as you, i stopped the vodka for 2 weeks. used the mb7 as instuctions say for a new system, then restarted vodka from the beginning again. Ive seen some good results so far.

jaytizzle

Fish Pro
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here's the deal with the bacterial driven systems. You provide bacteria (i.e. MB7, ZeoBak, etc.) and, in the smart case, a food source (i.e. ZeoFood, BioFuel, Vodka, etc.). I wouldn't stop the food source dosing. Keep doing it but reduce the quantity a bit. Build your bacterial population up in conjunction with the food. Does that answer your question? If not, let me know and I will do what I can to help. I am pretty well versed in the bacterial driven systems.

OP
OP
S

snookin321

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0