First Ozone Generator

A;exr54

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Ive been keeping reef aquariums for over 3 decades.
This is my first ever ozone generator. And it just does not seem like ive set it up right.
Can anyone please tell me if it sounds ok, or if i should change anything?

I have a Poseidon 200 Ozone Generator, an Ozone Air Dryer Gen2, a Dwyer Flow Meter (RMA-TMV), a Reef Octopus Elite 200-INT Skimmer.

In order its like this:
Flow Meter-->Air Dryer-->Ozone Generator-->Skimmer (Yes i have activated carbon on top of the skimmer)

I have an Orp probe from an Apex Controller. And i've seen no difference since the ozone generator has been hooked up and powered on.
The flow meter is show little to no flow, even when wide open.

I have either installed things out of order, or the skimmer is not producing enough suction and i should install an air pump before the flow meter.

Miami Reef

10K Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Can you post a picture of how the ozone is being drawn into the skimmer?

There really shouldn’t be a need for an air pump.

Miami Reef

10K Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Also, make sure the ozone unit is on. There is a knob with different levels from 1-8, I believe. The ozone generator will have a green indicator light when it works.

The air drier should be connected to “IN,” and the skimmer should be connected to “OUT” in the ozone unit.

Make sure the air drier is facing the flow. The arrow that faces the nozzle on the air drier should connected the Ozone IN outlet.

What level on the knob did you set the unit to?

Also, ORP doesn’t rise rapidly, and it doesn’t need to go high for the water clarity effect to happen. I only want to ensure the ozone is getting injected.

OP
OP
A;exr54

A;exr54

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0