Icp Trace Element Advice

sawrip

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have just conducted an Icp test on my 2 year old Reefer 200. This is my first test and although the key parameters were good, trace elements are showing a little low overall.

Now the cynic in me says they'll try and sell you every potion under the sun but just wanted to get an independent take on it all before I spend some money. Would somebody be able to advise the key trace elements they would look at raising, as I'm fairly new to this it does seem a little daunting, I currently dose Modern Reef 4 part.

My initial thoughts are, Iron, Manganese, Iodine and possibly Vandium?

Screenshot_20240425_172116_Chrome.jpg

ReeferZ1227

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have just conducted an Icp test on my 2 year old Reefer 200. This is my first test and although the key parameters were good, trace elements are showing a little low overall.

Now the cynic in me says they'll try and sell you every potion under the sun but just wanted to get an independent take on it all before I spend some money. Would somebody be able to advise the key trace elements they would look at raising, as I'm fairly new to this it does seem a little daunting, I currently dose Modern Reef 4 part.

I wasn't a huge fan of WCs for the longest time. I dose half of my dkh/day with kalk, and half with AFR.

I had elevated tin, and I way overdid it with K, thinking I was low. I sent off an ICP about a month ago after 2.5 years. I would do 10% WC weekly/biweekly at best. The only other thing I was dosing with trace was aqauvitro fuel, just about daily. Also whatever unknown concotion kz flatworm stop and coral boost may have. I also use Randy's DIY feregon for iron once per week, no noticeable impact that I could observe.

These were my results, aside from tin, not a bad showing with minimal WC IMO:
1000032805.jpg