new to saltwater and i need help asap!

lanceb_reefin

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
ok. im new to the saltwater scene and im barely just starting my tank. my homie that reefs recommended i get a Power compact light, daylight(10,000k) and Actintic bulbs(the black light looking ones)... so i know the lights to use and i need help. im gunna start using a 20gal tank and i just wanna do coral for now until i get it down then ill add some fish. so i need help with what hood to get and what i will need for my tank.... any suggestions will be greatly appreciated. thanks for the help.

OP
OP
L

lanceb_reefin

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
ok. im new to the saltwater scene and im barely just starting my tank. my homie that reefs recommended i get a Power compact light, daylight(10,000k) and Actintic bulbs(the black light looking ones)... so i know the lights to use and i need help. im gunna start using a 20gal tank and i just wanna do coral for now until i get it down then ill add some fish. so i need help with what hood to get and what i will need for my tank.... any suggestions will be greatly appreciated. thanks for the help.

Prince916

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Fish first but when you start having more experience on saltwater then start adding corals. Also i would prefer t5's over compacts cheaper and less energy usage.

xrayrider

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0