Id please

ladyreefer1983

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
got this in a trade from a friend of mine.....he said he picked it up from macna...im really stoked i got like 7-8 polyps..he just told me hey i have a zoa that is orange and i picked it up from macna and i think u should have one of these...:xd:i said ok send me a pic as he live an hour away...anyways he sent me a teeny weenie picture,,,though it look bright red...so we just met up somewhere...i went home put in tank and the open up....here they are...
i have an idea what they are but i wanna make sure first if its the one i am thinking....

id please?the bright red one
DSC02883.jpg

thanks

badger126

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
They look like VDMs or KO Nightmares. Compare Drainbamage's collection thread for the KO nightmares. I haven't seen either of those polyps in person so I'm no expert tho

OP
OP
L

ladyreefer1983

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i have been dying and wanting vdm's for oh sooooo long time....been wishing to have 1 polyp....they look exactly as the ones in the zoa id...:)but i wanna make sure first if they are vdm's..thanks badger126:)

badger126

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
NP I'll have to get some from you :) If they are more orange they are most likely the KOs from what I understand. Bn251 also has some that are called screamers that look similar too. I'll see if I can find his pic in my pm box.

badger126

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I looked back and the screamers don't have that black ring in the middle. You got VDMs I believe. SAVE ME SOME POLYPS!

OP
OP
L

ladyreefer1983

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0