Is this velvet disease? Pic attached.

804B4BBF-3980-4719-9F8D-008BA79FCCD9.jpeg

Frtdrmrose7

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hard to tell but if it looks like sloughing skin or mucous I’d say brook. Are these new fish? Did you QT them?

OP
OP
N

Naveed

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes, these are new. Its my first time keeping saltwater fish. Its a small tank and only these are gonna stay in it so I didnt quarantine. And yes it looks like sloughing skin. What should i do now?

AcroNem

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Formalin treatments will work well, although you'll need a Quarantine system for any treatment that will be effective.

4FordFamily

Tang, Angel, and Wrasse Nerd!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Is there a band of redness? I don’t see spots in the pics that looks to me like uronema. Both can be treated with metroplex. Feed metroplex and focus in their food as uronema is an internal disease as well.

OP
OP
N

Naveed

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I do not see any band of redness but did noticed some white spots. Pic attached.

10A57C75-B30E-46A3-9E6F-04484A8E751E.jpeg

OP
OP
N

Naveed

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ignore the white line near pectoral fin thats something on glass

OP
OP
N

Naveed

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I started treatment with metro but it died this morning . Feeling heartbroken, it was my ist time with saltwater. Other one is fine and eating, what should I do now, since this tank is already contamintaed. I should have put in DT. Need advise. Thank you.

Frtdrmrose7

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0