Ctovarg

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ive been having problems keeping my kh stable i see it jump all over the place and i feel like it gets drained more then evrything else. Can anyone give me advice on what to do i am pretty new to reefing and dont want to wait until something goes wrong. In the pictures are my current parameters taken today a chart of my kh to see fluctuations and a look at my tank for reference. It is a red sea reefer 170 total water volume is 44 gallons including sump ask any questions and i will try my best to answer, i currently dose all for reef about 9ml per day split up into 2 times but like i said its harder to keep alk. Thank you evryone

Screenshot_20240219_221420_Aquarium Log.jpg Screenshot_20240219_222749_Aquarium Log.jpg 20240216_165109.jpg 20240216_165107.jpg 20240216_165039.jpg 20240216_165035.jpg 20240216_165026.jpg 20240216_165020.jpg 20240216_165018.jpg 20240216_165014.jpg

ReefingDreams

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Your stocking is pretty insane for that size tank. But you're not asking that.

What are you using to test? Have you consistently been doing the 9ml daily dosing of AFR for the whole duration of the graph? Have you done water changes on any of those days? If so, what salt? Are you dosing anything else?

OP
OP
C

Ctovarg

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Your stocking is pretty insane for that size tank. But you're not asking that.

What are you using to test? Have you consistently been doing the 9ml daily dosing of AFR for the whole duration of the graph? Have you done water changes on any of those days? If so, what salt? Are you dosing anything else?