Rimless Tanks!

Ryan Moeller

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm new to the hobby and I have discovered that I really like the look of the rimless tank design! I love the clean look of the tank. I plan on doing a 100gal tank to start with. The dimensions will be 48" x 24" x 18". I'd love to see some pictures of anyone who has a rimless tank setup! :D

cjd

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
tank 3.jpg

75 gallon rimless, new tank cycling now ....come on nitrates!

revhtree

Owner Administrator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Love the look of rimless tanks!

One of the only downfalls I faced was how easy it is to splash water over the edges when you're working in the tank. It's worth it though if you like the look!

OP
OP
Ryan Moeller

Ryan Moeller

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Love the look of rimless tanks!

One of the only downfalls I faced was how easy it is to splash water over the edges when you're working in the tank. It's worth it though if you like the look![/QUOT
Do you have any advice for a newbie? I've been adding all the prices up on paper of equipment and it's pretty daunting! I can understand why people are Leary of getting into the hobby. :oops:

cjd

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm about 3 grand in and I just put water in it, still have to purchase protein skimmer and flow!!!:eek:

OP
OP
Ryan Moeller

Ryan Moeller

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm about 3 grand in and I just put water in it, still have to purchase protein skimmer and flow!!!:eek:
Yeah. I'm still deciding on if I want to jump in or not. Spending that kind of money to just get started makes me cringe

cjd

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yeah. I'm still deciding on if I want to jump in or not. Spending that kind of money to just get started makes me cringe