Today - ICH Reveals itself! Fallow Time Begins... Now

tutmatt3

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If you don't want to read all - the main question from this thread is:
***Can I treat API Primafix, API Melafix, & Fritz CopperSafe all at the same time in QT for 2x small clowns, and 1x hippo tang.

-------------------

Alrighty, you guys called it, and I didn't listen when I was extra newb! Growing pains begin today! Last night, temp was at about 75, so i turned the dial on my heater to make it a little warmer and went to sleep. Turns out, I turned far more than I thought, and temp went to 84!!! I Immediately turned it down, and put in a bit fresh mixed cooler temp salt water, which reduced it to 83, and now its at 81 - so slowly going down.

It looks like this little stressful situation caused ICH to reveal itself in my clown!
6NLmGl6Jr5m1X2rZEIveV8fwjxZDX.jpg

I'm a newb, I didn't listen (had him for 2x weeks now, they're the ones who skipped QT and went straight into the tank. Which I treated with quick cure for 3x days, remember me? ya that guy)

He's acting similar to his first day today, breathing a bit from his mouth, not as active, and hanging a bit at the bottom. Good thing is, I DO have a QT now in which I can treat him. So here's the current scenario.

-----
QT = 10GAL tank w/ HOB filter (I ca now use bio-media from my DT since I'll be treating the QT, so hopefully it'll get some beneficial bacteria in there.), a heater, powerhead, and a decent amount of PCV pipes for hiding.

1) Currently have a blue tang in there, who is doing well, but was ABOUT to begin treating today for infection on her tail:
6NHlVYJqtOa9XNFAkJWxdETCX50de.jpg

Products that were going to be used:
API PrimaFix in conjunction with
API Melafix

(decided on these 2x products since I liked the natural medicine [tea tree oil] in them, and that they could be used together to treat a broad range of infection)