Your favorite seaweed sheets for your tang gang

Fishingandreefing

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The seaweed sheets that sold by pet stores are absolutely insane in price. I have been using this for the past two years but the price jumped since

Nagai Deluxe Sushi Nori, 50 Count

I was wonder if this one works, it’s ingredients say 100% seaweed and has zero sodium but then it say “5mg” so I figure I double check here:
100 Full Size Sheet 260g Premium Restaurant Quality / Yaki Sushi Nori Roasted Seaweed Rolls 'n Wraps Laver, Resealable Bag - Full Sheet - 260g ( 100 Sheets ) - Very Fresh / 김, のり, 海苔, 紫菜

Or what do you use?

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0
I like my Ocean Nutrition seaweed sheets

ludnix

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I use the sushi rolling sheets from my local japanese market, or at least I used to when things were open. There is a difference between the sushi sheets and the nori sold for reef tanks in that some of the nori sold for reef tanks is sun dried instead of roasted or baked. You can tell a big difference in how dry the sheets are. I have no idea if this imparts any benefit to the fish though, I use them interchangably. As long as there are no additives or seasoning I'm happy to use it.

Kryptonian

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My Tangs and Angels really like Julian Spring's Sea Veggies. I switch off between green and purple. Price isn't bad. About $10 for approx 50-60 good sized sheets.

Fishurama

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I use San Franscico bay brand nori sheets. I buy it buy the 100 count since it's cheaper and i feed my 9 inch Tang 1 full size sheet a day. Loves it. My issue is with using "human grade" might be cheaper, but sometimes comes with the cancer warning like Nagai does for example. So i skip it.

SF bay brand link

big boy.jpg