Not open for further replies.

Mr.Rocc

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello,
I am by no means an expert in water testing. However I was just doing a scroll of YouTube last night and I came across a guy testing "D&D" water. He states that the water will match up exactly to the parameters stated on the bag. As I watched it he falsely measure the red sea kit to make the measurements "perfect". I do not know if I'm allowed to post the video but it's one of Farm boy reefs videos go take a look. I am posting this just in case the video persuaded some of you to buy D&D salt.

OP
OP
Mr.Rocc

Mr.Rocc

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

I have contacted the person, well tried too, and he consistently deletes my comments. So I thought you guys here might listen to me.

redfishbluefish

Stay Positive, Stay Productive
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That's pretty funny....he needs to correct that so that people use the kits correctly.....subtracting the syringe reading from 1.0. He didn't do that!!! That is, he was looking for 0.88 for calcium....the syringe will actually read 0.12 (1.0 - 0.12 = 0.88)

I also got a kick out of how he said photometer. He said pho-to-me-ter.....it's pronounced pho-tom-e-ter.

hybridazn

Acro killer.....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I didn't see him do what your claiming. The red sea kits turn purple before turning blue which is what I think you saw in the video. The solution turned a darker color and then went blue after he added a bit more.

OP
OP
Mr.Rocc

Mr.Rocc

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just watch the Ca test. He puts atleast half of the syringe of CA into the solution and then as hes "looking" for .88 reading on it he moves the syringe back to put the syringe at .88. Which if he was going for a reading at .88 the syringe would be at .12 not .88. Just a very shady video he does the same with Mg