Status
Not open for further replies.

cmcoker

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That's pretty funny....he needs to correct that so that people use the kits correctly.....subtracting the syringe reading from 1.0. He didn't do that!!! That is, he was looking for 0.88 for calcium....the syringe will actually read 0.12 (1.0 - 0.12 = 0.88)

I also got a kick out of how he said photometer. He said pho-to-me-ter.....it's pronounced pho-tom-e-ter.

Haven't read the rest of the posts yet, but I agree. I also like all the fingerprints he left on the cuvette for the photometer reading.

Sabellafella

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Hello,
I am by no means an expert in water testing. However I was just doing a scroll of YouTube last night and I came across a guy testing "D&D" water. He states that the water will match up exactly to the parameters stated on the bag. As I watched it he falsely measure the red sea kit to make the measurements "perfect". I do not know if I'm allowed to post the video but it's one of Farm boy reefs videos go take a look. I am posting this just in case the video persuaded some of you to buy D&D salt.
Haha i seen this the otherday thought it was funny, hes a cool dude though

Sabellafella

7500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
That's pretty funny....he needs to correct that so that people use the kits correctly.....subtracting the syringe reading from 1.0. He didn't do that!!! That is, he was looking for 0.88 for calcium....the syringe will actually read 0.12 (1.0 - 0.12 = 0.88)

I also got a kick out of how he said photometer. He said pho-to-me-ter.....it's pronounced pho-tom-e-ter.
Lol he calles harlequin shrimp a harlem shrimp in one of his videos

omykiss001

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0