Custom New Aquarium Design ?

Craig Skinner

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone! Planning to get back into the reef aquarium hobby after a 10 year absence from it. Everything has changed so much from my first attempt so many years ago, technology, equipment and the helpful information available to the new aspiring reefer! Just amazing!

So I am at the very beginning of my research for tank/equipment and knowledge I will need to become successful.

So as with anything new I have a lot of questions and need experienced input and guidance, hopefully you seasoned reefers and members of this community will be willing to help out?

My questions I hope will not be to simplistic and annoying but I'm sure some will be unfortunately, sorry guy's and gal's!

So with that said let me start with my questions. I would like to have Reef Savvy build me my tank. Anybody have experience with this company? I've read nothing but good experiences with this builder. I know there is a long waiting time for a tank build but I am in no hurry and have much planning and research to do plus saving up the cash supply to set out on this exciting endeavor!!!

The tank size I have chosen to begin and learn with is H 2' × L 3' × W 2' approx. 74.81 gallons.

What do you guy's think about my volume and dimensions choice for a newbies choice to start out with?

The tank will have the new ghost overflow and all of their top upgrade choices. I'm waiting on a quote on cost and time frame from them which I just put in last night. I'm sure it will cost a pretty penny but I prefer quality in all my purchases, as they say you get what you pay for!!

#2? Among millions, lol, this time around I want to have a complete control/monitoring system implemented to help me manage my new Reef, I am 99% convinced to go with the new Apex/Fusion controller.

Any thoughts or opinions on the Apex/Fusion + or - ? Can a less than tech savvy guy learn this controller and it's functions?