Looking to upgrade my lights to Kessil or AI? Any suggestions?

kzaveri19

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys,

I have a SCA 66 gallon mixed reef tank (32L x 24D x 20H). I am looking to upgrade my lights to Kessil, or AI.

Could you please help? I am completely lost in this endeavor.

Thanks
KZ

Mandrew

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have no experience with AI but if you decide to go with Kessils I have 2 a360we with goosenecks I'll sell ya.

USMC4Life

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Can I make a suggestion that is not AI or Kessil. I would say get SB Reeflights. I say that because you get more bang for the buck. And they can be fixed in home if needed. Also you definitely get mor bang for the buck but the only thing is that they are not that aesthetically pleasing.

FrankiePuffer

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am debating the same issue. Have a 29 with a old style Kessil but want a larger tank and adjustable lighting. Seems AI might be better than the Kessil 700 because you can separate them a bit for better coverage. Just saw the SB lights discussed and now the debate continues with another element. This will be my first and last big build doing things right at the start up. $$ has been a issue in the past but I have enough to look at better components and a larger (65) tank. Feedback would be great. Following this with interest

FrankiePuffer

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Maybe look at Reef Breeders LED's also Good luck and never say my last build lol,
Due to retirement in about 10 years and the unreliability of the electric in the mountains where We intend to go , this is probably true. Not looking forward to that part. I've kept fish since I was 8 and my first salt was at 17 it's been a life long love but no willing to risk killing animals once I move

Mark Gray

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%