Which Salt Mix do you Use?

• Total voters

ficklefins

Super Duper Moderator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've been a Instant Ocean user for some time, but a little bit ago I tried the 1/2 IO x 1/2 Oceanic. Since then I've heard way too many horror stories about Oceanic.

So what salt do you use?

Azurel

Morpharian Maffia Hitman
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
YOu forgot one Ficklefins,

I have been using Reef Crystals for about 15 years or so. I have had only one issue and that was about 2 years ago...But for me it's the best, I tried Oceanic and Tropic Marin a right around the sametime I had an issue with a bad bag of Reef Crystals....I got the dreded brown slime algea from Oceanic and Tropic marin gave me silica issues, my corals never looked good using either. I got a case of 50g bags from the Reef Crystals Rep as an apology for the bad bad of salt....I lost about $600 dollars worth of coral in the 3 months I had the bag of salt.

OP
OP
ficklefins

ficklefins

Super Duper Moderator
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Az,

It wasn't that I forgot, the polls have an entry limit. I took out the coralife option. I was thinking of going with Reef Crystals so I really appreciate the comments on that one.

jessiesgrrl

Hasslehoff is NOT Hot!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Our local retailers only sell Instant Ocean and Oceanic. I want to use Kent because of the good stuff I have heard about it, but can't find it.

:)
Laurie

jessiesgrrl

Hasslehoff is NOT Hot!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
BTW, AZ, nice score n the free salt, too bad they couldn't apologize in lost livestock :( ...

Laurie

floridareefs

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I use instant ocean for over 5 years with no problems. I used Oceanic for about 4 months and has bad algae problems.

MarvinsReef

Clownfish Aficionado
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0