Newbie:) Apologies in Advance for so many questions

aepulliam

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi!! I am new to saltwater tanks This far, I am having sooo much fun!! Instead of watching the I watch my fish tank lol!! Although, I seem to have more questions than answers My latest question is about my new rose bubble tip anemones. I added them Saturday (4 days ago) They pretty much stayed put where we put them at first but now one of them moved down to be under my rock in the shade? Annnd, my clowns won’t go anywhere near either of them:/ Any advice would be very welcome!!

BaysEndReef

Anthony
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
received_680853599283486.jpeg

ShepherdReefer

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi!! I am new to saltwater tanks This far, I am having sooo much fun!! Instead of watching the I watch my fish tank lol!! Although, I seem to have more questions than answers My latest question is about my new rose bubble tip anemones. I added them Saturday (4 days ago) They pretty much stayed put where we put them at first but now one of them moved down to be under my rock in the shade? Annnd, my clowns won’t go anywhere near either of them:/ Any advice would be very welcome!!
Hello and welcome to the channel.

Cell

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R! BTA's will wander at times, generally you can let them be and they will figure things out. Not always.

Give it time for your clowns to find the nem. I'd recommend feeding near the nem such that the clowns go near it. There are other more aggressive methods, but I'd give it a couple weeks at least before trying them.

P-Dub

The ocean is open to all, merciful to none.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0